Hot one today!

I was observing the sun today me noon!  Wow, was it hot!!  My eye and face was getting cooked so I got a cardboard box, cut a hole in it, and slipped it over the end being careful not to knock my filter off. 

There was some wind, and I noticed on high magnification it would be enough to jiggle the scope. So I need to figure out a way to secure it next time. Made it tough while sketching. Here is today’s sketch. North is down. I think? Still trying to figure it out, but on the Solar Observatory web page- my goto source, it’s really easy to match things up. 


Well, that’s all for now-

Roger

Leave a Reply

